gasshuku_2013International Traditional Karate Seminar Gasshuku 2013 took place on August 13-18, 2013 at the Japanese Martial Arts and Sports Centre ‘Dojo – Stara Wies’ (Poland). The seminar gathered 300 participants from 17 countries: Austria, Brasil, Canada, Czech Republic, Israel, Japan, Lithuania, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, United Kingdom, Venezuela and Poland.

The International Summer Camp Gasshuku 2013 was conducted by the world’s top Karate Masters: sensei Robert Fusaro 9 Dan (USA) and sensei Avi Rokah 7 Dan (USA). Special guest instructors: sensei Katsuya Ishiyama 9 Dan (Venezuela), sensei Ilija Jorga 10 Dan (Serbia) and sensei Keibun Oura 7 Dan (Okinawa – Japan). Sensei Wlodzimierz Kwiecinski 7 Dan ITKF (Poland) was responsible for the coordination of the Gasshuku.

Summer Gasshuku 2013 took place at the very special moment in the history of Traditional Karate. By the decision of the ITKF Extraordinary General Meeting which was held on August 17, 2013 at the Japanese Martial Arts and Sports Centre ‘Dojo – Stara Wies’, the ITKF headquarters will be moved to Geneva (Switzerland). The reorganized ITKF will be a non-governmental international organization (NGO) which will promote the Traditional Karate following the decision of the 101st Session of the International Olympic Committee and in accordance with the “ITKF Competition Rules”. The ITKF will be a common platform organization for many schools and styles of Traditional Karate which are practiced worldwide.

The proposal to move the ITKF headquarters to Geneva (Switzerland) and the new ITKF Statute was approved by 28 following countries: Armenia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Lithuania, Moldova, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, United States, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela and Poland.

ITKF Transitional Executive Committee (TEC) was appointed until the time of the first elections which will be held on the occasion of the 2014 ITKF World Championship in Japan. ITKF Transitional Executive Committee:

1. Mr. Wlodzimierz Kwiecinski (Poland) – Acting President,
2. Mr. Nelson Carrion (Uruguay) – Acting Secretary,
3. Mr. Mahmoud Tabassi (USA) – Acting Treasurer,
4. Mr. Giedrius Dranevicius (Lithuania),
5. Mr. Robert Fusaro (USA),
6. Mr. Katsuya Ishiyama (Venezuela),
7. Mr. Radoslav Janus (Czech Republic),
8. Mr. Ilija Jorga (Serbia),
9. Mr. Pawel Krzywanski (Poland),
10. Mr. Reinhard Lindner (Austria),
11. Mr. Andrzej Maciejewski (Poland),
12. Mr. Oswaldo Mendonća Junior (Brazil),
13. Mr. Marcos Moron (Peru),
14. Mr. Steve Nakada (Japan),
15. Mr. Eyal Nir (Israel),
16. Mr. Keibun Oura (Japan),
17. Mr. Avi Rokah (USA),
18. Mrs. Marta Stuparu (Romania).